2020 BASTROP COUNTY HISTORICAL COMMISSION

Your Bastrop County Historical Commission stands ready to serve!

Bastrop County Historical Commission (BCHC) members and guests attend the December 12, 2019 meeting:

Front row (LtoR): Ernie Nance, Debra Ferguson, Commissioner Donna Snowden, Audrey Rother, Guest Speaker Sarah Page

Middle row (LtoR): Mikki Meyer, Ora Koehler, Galynn Meuth Fogle, Cindye Ginsel (BCHC Chair 2017-2019), Linda Hicks

Back row (LtoR): Mark Ferguson, William Angie Smith IV, Ken Moody, Connie Smith, Sandy Ott, David Herrington, Carol Snyder, Ken Kesselus (BCHC Chair 2020) and Susan Smith

2019-2020 Bastrop County Historical Commission

Officers:     Chair - Ken Kesselus       

                Vice-Chair - Carol Snyder

Secretary - Sydna Arbuckle

Treasurer - Duncan Charlton

Ken Kesselus, Bastrop 78602

(new for 2020 term)

bastropcohistoricalcommission@gmail.com

 

Librarian, Bastrop Public Library

Mickey DuVall, Bastrop 78602

(Retired/term ended 2019)

mickey@bastroplibrary.org

Librarian, Elgin Public Library

Sandy Ott, Elgin 78621

sott@ci.elgin.tx.us

Librarian, Smithville Public Library

Judy Bergeron, Smithville 78957

jbergeron@ci.smithville.tx.us

County Historical Society

Dan Hays-Clark, Bastrop 78602

(Replaced w/Ken Kesselus Sept 2019)

hays-clark@sbcglobal.net 

Elgin Historical Association

Donna Snowden, Elgin 78621

donnasnowden2@att.net

Elgin Historical Association

Sandy Murphree, Elgin 78621

sandy.g@utexas.edu

Elgin Historical Association​

(new for 2019-2020 term)

Sydna Arbuckle, Elgin 78621

sdarbuckle@gmail.com

McDade Historical Museum

Audrey Rother, McDade 78650

rotheraudrey@yahoo.com

Rockne Museum

Gerri Martinez, Bastrop 78602

gerri_martinez@sbcglobal.net

Smithville Heritage Society

Carol Snyder, Smithville 78957

kd5bsx@att.net

Paige Historical Museum

August Fuchs, Paige 78659

augustfuchs@yahoo.com

Paige Historical Museum

(new for 2019-2020 term)

Mikki Meyer, Paige 78659

mikkimeyer4@gmail.com

Precinct 1 Appointee

John Sherman, Bastrop 78602

johnmillersherman@gmail.com

Precinct 2 Appointee

David Herrington, Smithville 78957

thegazleybridge@gmail.com

Precinct 3 Appointee

Rose Henderson, Red Rock 78662

rose@rosegardenvillage.net

Precinct 4 Appointee

Judy Davis, Elgin 78621

judyineelgin@gmail.com

Ex-officio - County Clerk

Rose Pietsch, Bastrop 78602

rose.pietsch@co.bastrop.tx.us

Ex-officio - Director-Tourism and Economic  Development

Adena Lewis, Bastrop 78602

adena.lewis@co.bastrop.tx.us

© 2020 by the Bastrop County Historical Commission

Call us: 512-940-7897

Bastrop County Historical Commission

@ Judge Paul Pape

804 Pecan Street, Bastrop, Texas 78602

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now