BASTROP COUNTY HISTORICAL COMMISSION

Your Bastrop County Historical Commission stands ready to serve!

2020-2021 Bastrop County Historical Commission

Officers:     Chair - Ken Kesselus       

                Vice-Chair - Carol Snyder

Secretary - Sandra Chipley

Treasurer - Duncan Charlton

Ken Kesselus, Bastrop 78602

BCHC Chair

bastropcohistoricalcommission@gmail.com

 

Bastrop Public Library

Ashley Guerrero, Bastrop 78602

aguerrero@bastroplibrary.org

Librarian, Elgin Public Library

Sandy Ott, Elgin 78621

sott@ci.elgin.tx.us

Librarian, Smithville Public Library

Judy Bergeron, Smithville 78957

jbergeron@ci.smithville.tx.us

Smithville EDC and Chamber of Commerce

April Daniels, 78957

april.daniels@smivilletx.org

Elgin Historical Association

Donna Snowden, Elgin 78621

donnasnowden@att.net

Elgin Historical Association​

Sydna Arbuckle, Elgin 78621

sdarbuckle@gmail.com

McDade Historical Museum

Audrey Rother, McDade 78650

rotheraudrey@yahoo.com

Rosanky; Rockne Historical Ass'n

Galynn Fogle, 78953

gfogle5966@hotmail.com

Dianne Mills, 78602 Bastrop resident

mdmills53@gmail.com

Bastrop Museum Director, BCHS

Kaye Sapikas, 78602

kaye@bchs1832.org

Visit Bastrop Director

Susan Smith, 78602

susan@visitbastrop.com

Geoff Connor, 78602 Bastrop resident

Geof@geoffconnor.com

Sayersville Historical Association

David Robinson, 78602

drobinsontx@earthlink.net

Bruce Blaylock, Smithville 78957 Smithville

katylimited7957@gmail.com

Duncan Charlton, 78621 County resident

BCHC Treasurer

duncan.charlton54@gmail.com

 

Bastrop Co. Historical Soc. trustee

Sandy Chipley, 78602

BCHC Secretary

kellogg@airmail.net

 

Smithville Heritage Society

Carol Snyder, Smithville 78957

BCHC Vice Chair

xsnyder@earthlink.net

Paige Historical Museum

August Fuchs, Paige 78659

augustfuchs@yahoo.com

Paige Historical Museum

Mikki Meyer, Paige 78659

mikkimeyer4@gmail.com

Precinct 2 Appointee

David Herrington, Smithville 78957

thegazleybridge@gmail.com

Precinct 3 Appointee

Rose Henderson, Red Rock 78662

rose@rosegardenvillage.net

Precinct 4 Appointee

Judy Davis, Elgin 78621

judyinelgin@gmail.com

Ex-officio - County Clerk

Rose Pietsch, Bastrop 78602

rose.pietsch@co.bastrop.tx.us

Ex-officio - Director-Tourism and Economic  Development

Adena Lewis, Bastrop 78602

adena.lewis@co.bastrop.tx.us

Debbie Wahrmund, 78621 County resident

bchccemetery@gmail.com

updated by dwahrmun 4-7-2021

© 2021 by the Bastrop County Historical Commission

Bastrop County Historical Commission

Judge Paul Pape

804 Pecan Street, Bastrop, Texas 78602

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now