BASTROP COUNTY HISTORICAL COMMISSION

Your Bastrop County Historical Commission stands ready to serve!

2020-2021 COMMISSION

Officers:      Chair - Ken Kesselus       

                 Vice-Chair - Carol Snyder

Secretary - Sandra Chipley

  Treasurer - Duncan Charlton

BCHC CHAIR

Ken Kesselus, Historian

Bastrop 78602

512-940-7897

bastropcohistoricalcommission@gmail.com

 

BCHC VICE CHAIR

BCHC COUNTY MARKERS

Smithville Heritage Society

Carol Snyder, Historian

Smithville 78957

xsnyder@earthlink.net

BCHC SECRETARY

Bastrop County Historical Society trustee

Sandy Chipley

Bastrop 78602

kellogg@airmail.net

 

BCHC TREASURER

Duncan Charlton, Resident

County 78621

duncan.charlton54@gmail.com

BASTROP COUNTY HISTORICAL COMMITTEE

Visit Bastrop

Susan Smith, Director

Bastrop 78602

susan@visitbastrop.com

PRECINCT 1 APPOINTEE

PRECINCT 2 APPOINTEE

David Herrington, Historian

Smithville 78957

thegazleybridge@gmail.com

PRECINCT 3 APPOINTEE

Rose Henderson

Red Rock 78662

rose@rosegardenvillage.net

PRECINCT 4 APPOINTEE

Judy Davis

Elgin 78621

judyinelgin@gmail.com

EX-OFFICIO

Bastrop County Clerk

Rose Pietsch

Bastrop 78602

rose.pietsch@co.bastrop.tx.us

EX-OFFICIO

Tourism and Economic  Development

Adena Lewis, Director

Bastrop 78602

adena.lewis@co.bastrop.tx.us

Bastrop Public Library

Ashley Guerrero

Bastrop 78602

aguerrero@bastroplibrary.org

Elgin Public Library

Sandy Ott, Librarian

Elgin 78621

sott@ci.elgin.tx.us

Smithville Public Library

Judy Bergeron, Director

Smithville 78957

jbergeron@ci.smithville.tx.us

Smithville EDC and Chamber of Commerce

April Daniels, Executive Director

Smithville 78957

april.daniels@smivilletx.org

Elgin Historical Association

Donna Snowden

Elgin 78621

donnasnowden@att.net

Elgin Historical Association​

Sydna Arbuckle

Elgin 78621

sdarbuckle@gmail.com

 

McDade Historical Museum

Audrey Rother

McDade 78650

rotheraudrey@yahoo.com

Rosanky; Rockne Historical Association

Galynn Fogle

Rosanky 78953

gfogle5966@hotmail.com

Dianne Mills, Resident

Bastrop 78602

mdmills53@gmail.com

Museum & Visitors Center of the Bastrop County Historical Society

Kaye Sapikas, Director

Bastrop 78602

kaye@bchs1832.org

Geoff Connor, Resident

Bastrop 78602

Geof@geoffconnor.com

Sayersville Historical Association

David Robinson

78602

drobinsontx@earthlink.net

Bruce Blaylock, Resident

Smithville 78957

katylimited7957@gmail.com

Paige Historical Museum

August Fuchs

Paige 78659

augustfuchs@yahoo.com

Paige Historical Museum

Mikki Meyer, President

Paige 78659

mikkimeyer4@gmail.com

Debbie Wahrmund, Resident

78621 County

bchccemetery@gmail.com

updated by dwahrmun 4-7-2021