BASTROP COUNTY HISTORICAL COMMISSION

Your Bastrop County Historical Commission stands ready to serve!

BCHC CHAIR

Ken Kesselus, Historian

Bastrop 78602

512-940-7897

bastropcohistoricalcommission@gmail.com

ken.kesselus@gmail.com

BCHC

c/o Bastrop County Clerk

PO Box 577

Bastrop TX 78602

BCHC VICE CHAIR

BCHC COUNTY MARKER COMMITTEE

Carol Snyder, Historian

Smithville Heritage Society, Smithville 78957

xsnyder@earthlink.net

BCHC SECRETARY

Sandy Chipley

Bastrop County Historical Society trustee

kellogg@airmail.net

 

BCHC TREASURER

Duncan Charlton, County Resident 78621

512-963-8265

duncan.charlton54@gmail.com

CEMETERY SURVEY CHAIR

McDade Historical Museum, McDade 78650

Audrey Rother

512-273-2566

rotheraudrey@yahoo.com

HISTORICAL TOURISM CHAIR

Susan Smith, Director

Visit BastropBastrop 78602

susan@visitbastrop.com

Bastrop Public Library

Ashley Guerrero

Bastrop 78602

aguerrero@bastroplibrary.org

Smithville Public Library

Judy Bergeron, Director

Smithville 78957

jbergeron@ci.smithville.tx.us

Bastrop Main Street 

Rebecca Gleason, Director

Bastrop 78602

rgleason@cityofbastrop.org

Elgin Historical Association​

Sydna Arbuckle

Elgin 78621

sdarbuckle@gmail.com

Elgin Historical Association

Sandy Ott

Elgin 78621

sotteltex@gmail.com

 

Elgin Historical Association

John C. Smith, Archivist

Elgin 78621

jsmith639@austin.rr.com

 

Museum & Visitors Center

    of the Bastrop County Historical Society

Nicole DeGuzman, Director

Bastrop 78602

nicole@bchs1832.org

Paige Historical Museum

Mikki Meyer, President

Paige 78659

mikkimeyer4@gmail.com

Rosanky-Rockne Historical Association

Galynn Fogle

Rosanky 78953

gfogle5966@hotmail.com

Sayersville Historical Association

David Robinson

78602 County

drobinsontx@earthlink.net

Smithville EDC and Chamber of Commerce

April Daniels, Executive Director

Smithville 78957

april.daniels@smivilletx.org

PRECINCT 1 APPOINTEE

Unappointed

PRECINCT 2 APPOINTEE

David Herrington, Historian

Smithville 78957

thegazleybridge@gmail.com

PRECINCT 3 APPOINTEE

Unappointed

PRECINCT 4 APPOINTEE

Judy Davis

Elgin 78621

judyinelgin@gmail.com

Bruce Blaylock, Resident

Smithville 78957

katylimited7957@gmail.com

 

Geoff Connor, Resident

Bastrop 78602

Geof@geoffconnor.com

Faith Franklin, Resident

Smithville 78957

mfaithfranklin@outlook.com

Marilyn Jones, Resident

Elgin 78621

marilynjones00614@gmail.com

Carol Kysar, Resident

Bastrop 78602

cjk@Lkysar.com

 

Theresa McShan, Resident

Elgin 78621

tmcshan44@austin.rr.com

 

Dianne Mills, Resident

Bastrop 78602

mdmills53@gmail.com

Debbie Wahrmund, Resident

78621 County

bchccemetery@gmail.com

EX-OFFICIO

Bastrop County Clerk

Rose Pietsch

Bastrop 78602

rose.pietsch@co.bastrop.tx.us

EX-OFFICIO

Bastrop County Tourism &

    Economic Development

Adena Lewis, Director

Bastrop 78602

adena.lewis@co.bastrop.tx.us